Baby bro is having a baby!

photo

Baby bro is having a baby!

My extremely talented baby bro and his wife are having a baby!  Click here to see the adorbs baby announcement on YuppieLove, a blog by my ridiculously creative sis-in-law, Kait.  Click the link below to hear my youngest bro playing guitar, mandolin, banjo, and fiddle…because he evidently hijacked my share of musical talent to add to his own…  Oh, and he sings too.

http://www.banjohangout.org/myhangout/media-player/audio_player2.asp?musicid=29393&archived=

This new baby is such a welcome addition to our family.  My older bro’s son is 17 years old so my parents have gone almost 18 years between grandchildren.  And first grandchild on Kait’s side.  Also, having seen Byron grow up, I know what an excellent father he will be.  I am so excited to meet him/her!

This is one of the first times I have seriously thought about sewing for a little one.  Honestly, most parents wouldn’t appreciate all the work that goes into sewing clothing.  Many would likely think that you were cheap if you sewed something for a baby instead of buying it at Baby Gap.  Not so with Kait.  She would completely understand the work and appreciate the effort of handmade items. 

We’ll see.  I’m not sure I’m ready to start sewing unselfishly…  But I am ready for Baby Honeybee!

Sewing related baby names (just for fun):

  • Tailor
  • Presston
  • Georgette
  • Lacey
  • Hemily (like Emily)
  • Hamilton (Ham for short)

Any others?

2 thoughts on “Baby bro is having a baby!

  1. So excited! I agree – handmade clothes are best. My Mom made my clothes for years growing up. Was so cool to have such unique clothes!

    Yay for Auntie Vanda!

Leave a comment