A Nice Surprise (well, two actually)

20130726-082400.jpg

First off, a big “Welcome” to Spencer, my friend Stephanie’s new baby boy. He is adorable and a unique little person already. I can’t wait to see him grow up into a cool kid who will likely spy on his mother and me in book club and who I can spoil with all the toys his parents won’t buy him. Will I sew for him? We’ll see. The idea of teeny tiny shirts and overalls is kind of appealing…

Secondly, I sent a few emails out to fabric stores in Toronto’s Fashion District to let them know our group was coming on Saturday, August 10th. Look what I got back from Leo’s Textiles!

“That is wonderful.

We’d be happy to offer 15% discount, for your group at both of our locations, Leo’s Textiles and Trendy Fabrics,excluding linings and sale items.

Looking forward to meeting you all.

Regards,
Linda”

Yup. A 15% discount! Isn’t that fabulous? I’ll let you know if others respond.

What I’m listening to: While You Were Sleeping by Elvis Perkins

8 thoughts on “A Nice Surprise (well, two actually)

  1. Aw you’re sweet, thank you! Have a great time shopping in Toronto, John Street seemed to have some neat shops when I was there last. Cut into my Florence and the Machine (I think it was her) designed Liberty cotton…it was tough.

  2. Wow, that’s an amazing offer!

    Oh, and I’m trying my best to be there for this meetup, as I missed the last one 😦 This should be total fun! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Elvis Perkins – Ash Wednesday (2007) |

  4. Pingback: Toronto Sewing Meet-up – Summer 2013 | Falling Through Your Clothes

Leave a Reply

