The Rivers Are Angry

20130621-091924.jpg

20130621-091940.jpg

20130621-091951.jpg

Major flooding in my city. My family and I am are safe though my baby bro and his wife and my parents were evacuated from their homes yesterday. We were able to take in an older lady who was evacuated from her old age home just down the hill from us. I have never been happier to share my sewing room! She knits so we’ve been chatting about knitting and sewing. 🙂

Take care of yourselves!

Funnygrrl

15 thoughts on “The Rivers Are Angry

  1. I’ve been thinking of you and Tanit-Isis. I know she’s moved but I still associate her with Calgary. I’m glad to hear you are okay and you could help someone in need. As sad as tragedies are, there are always moments of greatness where a city comes together as a community.

  2. I’ve been reading you blog for quite some time and didn’t realise you were a Calgarian. We live just outside the city and have been watching this unfold all day on the TV. Crazy, crazy, crazy. I work downtown – hard to believe it has been evacuated. There is also a story circulating that the zoo may be evacuating some of the big cats to the cells in the Court House.

    Stay safe.

  3. Its felt so weird to see all these pictures of the city…so glad to hear you are ok!!! All the best in this bizarre time, and as always I’m thinking of you!!

  4. I am so glad you guys are all right! I’ve been keeping an eye on my FB feed and am just blown away by the flooding. And maybe just a teensy bit glad I don’t live there any more, although our old house wouldn’t’ve been affected.

    Of course, now I live DOWNSTREAM from you… so we’ll see what happens when all that water gets here in a few weeks…

    • You must be relieved. I’m just glad the response from Calgarians has been mostly positive. I’ve enjoyed the time at home. Just feel bad for our evacuee. She wants to get home.

  5. Pingback: A Little Tucking and some Meet-up Details | Falling Through Your Clothes

  6. Pingback: The #1 Reason Why I Don’t Sew | Falling Through Your Clothes

Leave a Reply

