Finished: Sewing Chair Cushion, and, Pinterest Project

20121116-211054.jpg

I whipped up this cushion in less than an hour. I measured the seat, marked the shape on the fabric with chalk, cut it out, stitched it on the serger and stuffed it with filling from a pillow. Then I slip stitched it closed. This is not washable and no zipper or snaps so when it’s done, it’s done. I was okay with that because it takes less than a metre of fabric to make and It’s quick.

I look at Pinterest every night once I settle into bed. I saw an idea of a cake stand next to the kitchen sink to hold your kitchen items.

20121116-211657.jpg

I looked for a cake stand but couldn’t find anything contemporary enough. So I saw a DIY from Lauren Conrad.

20121116-211851.jpg

20121116-211907.jpg

20121116-211916.jpg

I bought a silver charger, a glass with a silver geometric print and glued them together with the cup upside down.

20121116-212026.jpg
Cute, right? It brings my hand soap, dish soap (I always put it in the smaller Softsoap pump so it’s handy but not as ugly as the dish soap bottle), dish cloth and scrubber up close. I love it! You could do this with any plate and glass you find at a yard sale. Super cheap!

Do you peruse Pinterest? Any great finds? Do you have a comfy chair for sewing?

What I’m listening to: Monkey Riches by Animal Collective

5 thoughts on “Finished: Sewing Chair Cushion, and, Pinterest Project

  1. Pingback: Where Have I Been?! | Falling Through Your Clothes

Leave a Reply

