Pattern Pyramid Giveaway!

You guys! I totally got my patterns that I won from the Pattern Pyramid through Sew Darn Tired! I was so blah today. I was sick all weekend; migraine and stomach stuff. Today I was so tired and I missed work. Then I finally remembered to check my mailbox. And there they were! All the way from Australia (home of my fave bands-Crowded House, Hunters and Collectors, ACDC)! Made my day.

Onto the Rules:
Anyone, anywhere can enter by leaving a comment on this post by the end of September 2nd but you must have an active blog.
I will randomly select one winner, and post them the collection of patterns along with hand woven labels to be sewn into anything made from one of these patterns.
The winner will then pick one pattern to keep for themselves, then host their own giveaway. They will randomly select a winner, post the remaining patterns to Person A.
Person A will pick a pattern for themselves, host their own giveaway and post the remaining patterns to the winner, Person B. Person B will do the same and so on until there is a last pattern winner.
For more information, including details of the charity supported by the very generous donor of the patterns, please see Karen’s post and the code for the Pattern Pyramid button.

And now the goodies.

20120820-213017.jpg

I’m not going to tell you which pattern I am choosing. It’ll be more fun that way. I will tell you what I would do if I kept each pattern.

The Very Easy Vogue dress. So 80’s. I could whip this up for work, likely forego the turtleneck underneath but it would have to be a fairly modern fabric so I don’t look too Murphy Brown. (You young folks can google that.)

The 70’s Simplicity jumper. If I made it for myself I would have to WAY grade up the size but I love the style. It would be so cute made up for summer or with tights for fall. Or I’d give it to Tanit-Isis.

The Sew News blouse. A great work appropriate blouse. In a cotton lawn for next summer. It’s 2012 so you don’t HAVE to tuck and belt it, Claire Huxtable.

The doll pattern. I don’t have kids (and I just saw a creepy doll episode of Murdoch Mysteries) so I likely won’t keep this. But if I did I would stitch up a couple and donate them to the children’s hospital.

The Simplicity jumper, blouse and skirt. I would sew the dress in a Chinese silk (or similar). The collar reminds me of a mandarin collar. I know I’m probably way off here but I’d go with an Asian inspiration. Especially since the death of my Touch of Asia dress.

Okay, kiddies, comment away. Looking forward to seeing your entries. Remember I will send them anywhere.

Look what else I got as a bonus gift!

20120820-215427.jpg

Some stretch lace. Perfect for a project I’ve had on the back burner for awhile. Thanks, SDT!

What I’m listening to: Message To My Girl by Split Enz

38 thoughts on “Pattern Pyramid Giveaway!

    • I considered making an 80’s tv reference for each pattern but thought it might be too much. 😉
      I could get so much more sewing done if I watched less tv…
      You’re in the mix!

  1. Pingback: Rituals – Are They Important? | Did You Make That?

  2. Oh tough choices. I am with you that the dolls are probably the least interesting to me, but still would make good gifts. Hmm, that Very Easy Vogue could look pretty current with the right fabric and accessories. The older Simplicity is so cute and being multiple pieces would be pretty practical. I can’t wait to see what you’ve chosen.

  3. What a lovely lot of patterns! I agree that the dolls can be a bit creepy, but for a good cause I would make them too! I wouldn’t know which one to keep – close my eyes and point at random? I would love any one of them, really 🙂

  4. Pingback: Finished: McCall’s 6554 (The Steinaway Dress) | Falling Through Your Clothes

  5. Pingback: Don’t forget to enter the Giveaway! | Falling Through Your Clothes

  6. oOOH! pICK ME PICK ME!!! Anything Vintage Vogue please. You have sparked and obsession for vintage patterns in me by the way. I am going to scour through two second hand stores this weekend that told me on the phone today that they have a bunch.

Leave a Reply

