Happy 2nd Bloggoversary to me!

Happy Bloggoversary to me! I can’t believe I’ve been posting for 2 years. And sewing for 2 and a half.

I looked back at some projects and posts over the past year. I’m kind of amazed. Even with all the non-sewing events over the year; my father’s heart attack and surgery in September, the passing of my father-in-law in February and moving to a new home in June, I was able to learn techniques and whip up some pretty special pieces in the last 12 months.  Sewing is a big part of this blog but, really, a small piece of my life in general.  Amazing that I can ramble on about it as much as I do.  🙂

 My fave self-stitched item from my 2nd year? It has to be the ScarJo dress. It was my first circle skirt with horse hair braid in the hem. Biggest disappointment? My Touch of Asia dress. While it has enjoyed a few wearings the fabric has frayed considerably and it is relegated to unwearable now. The problem is largely due to my inexperience and the fact that this was sewn pre-serger so I didn’t finish the seams properly.  What’s coming up?  That deserves it’s own post!  Though I will say that I am eagerly anticipating receiving my Pattern Pyramid package.

Thank you for reading and commenting. I still have fun at this. I take short breaks from blogging when I need to but the online community still thrills me every day. So helpful and creative!

Thanks for 2 blog-tastic years!

What I’m listening to: Real Love by Beach House

17 thoughts on “Happy 2nd Bloggoversary to me!

      • I complete so few items (I think so anyway) that I rarely redo patterns. With the Pendrell exception, of course.
        I thought about adding buttons to the straps of the ScarJo to make a jumper style. Not my fave look but it might be cute with the right styling…
        I wasn’t thinking about it until now!

  1. Congrats on 2 years! I’ll only be at my 1 month of blogging anniversary on saturday – i hope i can keep up with it for 2 years (and beyond). Love your blue dress with the circle skirt!

    • I looked back recently to see what I used to sew/post. I think it’s gotten better. Anyway, keep it up! Everyone has their own twist and I love the differences in blogs.
      Congrats on 1 month!

  2. Two years has flown by! I feel very old saying ‘where has the time gone” but really it is amazing that it has been that long. Congrats on being part of the pattern pyramid – I am too; I’ll awaiting my patterns now, and will start my contest asap – by the way i missed the post on you ScarJo Dress when you originally posted it. You look amazing in it – you need to make more dresses like that one!

    • Thanks so much! I love your blog for practical information. Any blog my info has is linked usually. I still feel like such a beginner.
      Thank you for reading and commenting!

  3. Congratulations on two years! I can relate – sewing is a small part of my life too, but it’s the majority of what I blog about! ^__^ Your projects are lovely – it sure is amazing how much we can grow in a short 12 months isn’t it? ^__^

  4. Has it really been two years?! Wow and massive congratulations, you’ve made some stunning pieces. Got to agree that the ScarJo dress is pretty darn awesome! I LOVE your Lady Grey too.
    Thanks for all the inspiration and brilliant blog posts!

Leave a Reply

