In Progress: Vogue 2902, 2 days to go

20120712-221642.jpg

Here is the bodice. The instructions call for me, the sewist, to HAND-STITCH the straps and band to the bodice. Yeah, that wasn’t going to happen. I decided to topstitch and I think it’s pretty good. I read some posts from others who had tried this pattern. There were some other methods but I just didn’t have the time.

20120712-222058.jpg

This is a mosaic that I just bought from my friend Stephanie, who sells on Etsy at Berry Island. It is beside a picture of me as a Maid of Honour for my friend, Stacy, in 1994. Is this a distraction from my lack of sewing photos? Oh, yes. Did it work?

What I’m listening to: Gun Has No Trigger by Dirty Projectors

Leave a Reply

