Fabric from the desert: 2012 Edition Part Deux – More Fabricier

We visited the Fabric Outlet in Yucca Valley (Right by Joshua Tree.). Strange little store with fabric, beads and even a belly dance instruction kit. The fabric choices were all over the map. I picked up the rose fabric below from the discount bin.

20120425-210745.jpg

(It’s really light blue, not grey.) I figured it would make a beautiful summery Pendrell blouse. I also picked up some lace trim for another project.

I bought the solid blue fabric underneath during my visit to Joann’s. I bought enough to underline my rosy Pendrell and my blue lace that I bought at Hancocks earlier in the week. At $4 a yard it was worth it. And it’s so soft even though it’s a poly.

20120425-212813.jpg

This will be lined in the light blue.

I also bought this citrus fabric for an apron. I’m thinking I might start cooking more if I have an apron… No? I doubt it too but it’ll be cute.

20120425-212209.jpg

Since I don’t have other photos uploaded to share, see my Words With Friends game with my mom. She’s wicked good. Kinda lame to play online “Scrabble” with your mom while on vacation but I barely have time to play when I’m back at work. And they grow up so fast. πŸ™‚

20120425-211339.jpg

What I’m listening to: You Make My Dreams Come True by Hall & Oates

6 thoughts on “Fabric from the desert: 2012 Edition Part Deux – More Fabricier

  1. Good choice on the apron fabric. I’m not sure it’s actually going to make you want to cook, but it’s so cheerful you’ll want it to look like you were cooking more often. πŸ˜‰

  2. Lurvely :). I keep planning to make myself an apron, if only since my me-made dresses don’t have pockets and I refuse to cook/clean/anything without my ipod to listen to…

  3. Haha! I love it that you play WordsWithFriends with your Mom! Love it!

    The apron fabric is so cute. Once you have a new kitchen you will need it! πŸ˜‰

    Hangouts soon!

  4. Pingback: Finished: A Little Birdie Told Me | Falling Through Your Clothes

Leave a Reply

