Sun and Tunes and some sewing

20120416-205529.jpg

on etsy @ PopSoupSupplies (click photo for link)

I completed my maxi dress, Butterick 5755, which I call my Indio Dress. See previous posts here and here. I will post finished photos FROM CALIFORNIA!

20120416-205835.jpg

Stein and I are heading to California this week. I am so excited. We will be celebrating our 17th (?!) wedding anniversary! And as of April 25th, 2012 we will have been together for 20 years! I can’t even believe it though I don’t really remember being single. 🙂

I will be doing some fabric shopping and a little ready-to-wear shopping. We will also be seeing some bands; Beirut, Pulp, Madness and Radiohead. Can’t wait!

Any vacation plans?

What I’m listening to: One Step Beyond by Madness

4 thoughts on “Sun and Tunes and some sewing

  1. Wow, what awesome vacation plans. I miss going to bands. We did it a lot in Austin but not so much in London. We’re so lazy about leaving the flat after we’re in for the night.

    Happy early anniversary!

    • This is our last festival. We are of a certain age now so it’s time to hang up the camel back. 🙂
      We have never been vacation resort people. We love music and cities and museums. Austin was incredible.
      Next stop…Iceland and London, hopefully!
      Thanks for the comment!

  2. So, you started dating when you were 12, right? 😉 Congratulations on the milestone, I think it’s hard for a lot of young couples to grow together. 20 years is seriously impressive.

    I’d be excited to see Beruit too. Music festivals are awesome, becoming a mini city with their own culture.

    • Ha ha! We did go to high school together but didn’t date in hs. I’ll be 40 this year and proud of it! The alternative to aging is death! So I’ll take aging. 🙂
      Beirut makes me smile from ear to ear.

Leave a Reply

