In Progress: Butterick 5755, or, Sew Slow

This weekend was busy. Not much sewing time. My parents arrived from Ontario and stayed with us for the weekend. They have moved to our city. My 3 brothers live here also so we are glad to have them nearby. My dad had a health emergency last September and we convinced them to come live near their kids. My dad is fine now! Just happy they are here!

I sewed up the sides on the bodice of my maxi dress and pinned it to the skirt.

20120401-211746.jpg

Blurry iPad photos again. Sorry.

20120401-211819.jpg

Exciting photos, eh? Anyway, the seam allowance at the top will form the elastic casing. This week I hope to get the elastic waist put in and complete the bodice.

Because this is a really uninspired post here is a picture of Mondo. I’m so glad he won Project Runway Allstars!

 

20120401-212839.jpg

What I’m listening to: The Greatest by Cat Power

3 thoughts on “In Progress: Butterick 5755, or, Sew Slow

  1. Pingback: Sun and Tunes and some sewing | Falling Through Your Clothes

Leave a Reply

