Project Runway All Stars – Are You Watching?

If I’m completely honest, Project Runway is what peaked my interest in sewing. I loved the idea of creating something that expressed my style by choosing my own fabric and pattern. I don’t ever see myself pattern making. There are so many patterns I love that I haven’t made yet.

My favourite designer on any season is Mondo Guerra (when translated means World War). I love his use of bold colour and print. Here are my faves of his from All Stars Season 1.

20120304-224441.jpg

20120304-224854.jpg

20120304-224909.jpg

20120304-224924.jpg

20120304-224939.jpg

20120304-224951.jpg

Mondo better win All Stars. The others just can’t compete with him. Go, Mondo!

What I’m listening to: Love Interruption by Jack White (My husband thinks he’s turning into Edward Scissorhands. What do you think?)

20120304-225437.jpg

20120304-225546.jpg

5 thoughts on “Project Runway All Stars – Are You Watching?

    • Mondo is saying a lot more this season. He was pretty sensitive the first time around. Now he’s saying what we are all thinking. I love it!
      And his clothes are awesome.

  1. I agree he’ll probably win. He’s a negative little guy though. I like Kinley, she never has a bad word to say and she’s always encouraging the others. I think she’s getting stronger week after week. I loved Mondos UN dress.

  2. Many times, yes. Other times, comes off as jealousy. A couple of times he’s disliked someones outfit and thinks they’re going home…then they win, ha ha Mondo!

Leave a Reply

