Self-Stitched September Challenge

I have decided to accept the Self-Stitched September Challenge. My pledge is:

“I, Funnygrrl from Falling Through Your Clothes, sign up as a participant of Self-Stitched-Sept ’11. I endeavour to wear one self-stitched or refashioned item each day for the duration of September 2011, with a quick time out during my vacation as I don’t have many casual knitwear items.
I’m looking forward to finding the “holes” in my self-stitched wardrobe.”

So nice of “So, Zo” to develop another self-stitched challenge!  I have never participated and I am excited and nervous.

This is the perfect time of year for the challenge. I can wear dresses with jackets or sweaters and skirts with tights. I can certainly wear long sleeves as the weather has already chilled. If things get warmer I can pull out the summery items.

Neil Finn, of Crowded House, and Funnygrrl (not a relevant photo, just because)

I will post photos of my outfits every few days. I hope I can mix things up a little and keep the outfits interesting.  I will also try to be creative with accessories which help the same old outfit have more visual interest.

On a personal note, I surprised Stein with tickets to tour Cowboys Stadium while we are in Texas next month.  He was shocked, to say the least.  When I told him that he would get a photo on the field on the Dallas star, his eyes turned to dinner plates and his jaw dropped.  It was so fun surprising him!  Can’t wait!

What I’m listening to:  She Will Have Her Way by Neil Finn

2 thoughts on “Self-Stitched September Challenge

    • I couldn’t do May or June since I just don’t have enough summer stuff. I should be able to swing September. Even if I have to get busy sewing in the last couple weeks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

