What’s Been Goin’ On?

20110505-051525.jpg

Are you still a sewer if you haven’t turned on your machine or picked up a needle in weeks?

Our vacation was closely followed by the arrival of visitors that have been here since Saturday. No time/energy to even cut out a pattern.

I have been following my fave blogs and I keep looking at my fabric stash and envisioning my projects. Lots of daydreaming but not so much actual sewing. I figure there has to be times like this for everyone. Where your intentions don’t line up with your circumstances. More than anything, I miss the blogging. Writing is fun for me and therapeutic.

In short, I have been busy and missing my routine. No matter how nice company and trips to the mountains are.

The photo is a cake that I custom ordered for my hubby. He gave a public talk in our congregation that was kind of a big deal. He did a great job and I am ridiculously proud of him. He is still the best decision I ever made. (The cake was chocolate with chocolate cream filling-cuz I know you are wondering.)

It was baked by Sarah from Petite Marie Cakes. I will add a link when I get to a real computer. I am amazed by the artistic talent of people. I am in awe of the hard work that people put in to develop their amazing gifts.

Have a great weekend everyone! Hopefully I have the beginnings of a Crescent Skirt to show you next week!

What I’m listening to: Someone Like You by Adele

2 thoughts on “What’s Been Goin’ On?

  1. I think if you’re still dreaming about it, it counts. And I know that feeling… Have fun with the company, they’ll be gone soon enough 🙂

    Also, that’s quite the cake!

  2. That cake is adorable, what a “sweet” surprise. I know what you mean about missing the routine, it’s nice to mess it up once in awhile, otherwise life becomes…routine 🙂 The sewing will be that much better when you start again.

Leave a Reply

