Surprise Fabric and Other Stuff

I completed 5 cutlery rolls for a friend. I didn’t photograph them because I think we’ve seen enough cutlery rolls. Anyway, she surprised me with her old stash of fabric.

20110401-092957.jpg

She gave me some black poly crepe and some fleece.

20110401-093229.jpg

A super cute red and blue poodle fabric.

20110401-093321.jpg

A bright summer plaid and bright fuchsia cotton. Another fuchsia poly.

20110401-093550.jpg

She also gave me a shiny fabric with an interesting print. I saw this immediately as a lining to a jacket. I love the colours.

My friend also bought me a gift!

20110401-093842.jpg

It’s a jaunty cap!

Any suggestions for my new fabric stash? Do you like my jaunty new cap?

What I’m listening to: Pump It Up by Elvis Costello

4 thoughts on “Surprise Fabric and Other Stuff

  1. Pingback: A Little Bit Country | Falling Through Your Clothes

  2. Pingback: Finished: Poodle Peplum Pendrell | Falling Through Your Clothes

Leave a Reply

