A Legend and a Lady

Elizabeth Taylor commanded attention.  I cannot imagine what it would have been like to be in the same room as her.  I am sure everything (and everyone!) else disappeared.

 I always think of The Taming of the Shrew when I think of Elizabeth Taylor.  I love that character and how she changes from hair-mussed, wild-child to stunning, queen-like perfection.

Later in years she still knew how to accessorize.  She will be greatly missed.  The only consolation is that we have so many of years of her life and so much of her work recorded on film. 

What I’m listening to: Real Love by Beach House

Leave a Reply

